CSK vs RCB Live Score, IPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bengaluru win toss, opt to bat against Chennai Super Kings

CSK vs RCB Live Score, IPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bengaluru win toss, opt to bat against Chennai Super Kings

Royal Challengers Bengaluru 0/0 in 0.0 Overs | CSK vs RCB Live Score, IPL 2024: Royal Challengers Bengaluru win toss, opt to bat against Chennai Super Kings

CSK vs RCB IPL 2024 Live Score: Royal Challengers Bengaluru skipper Faf du Plessis won the toss and decided to bat first against C…

The Times of India | Mar 22, 2024, 19:58:46 IST

Match yet to begin – Match 1 – Chennai


0.0 Overs

19:50 (IST), Mar 22

IPL Live Score – Chennai Super Kings XI

Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana, Mustafizur Rahman, Tushar Deshpande

19:47 (IST), Mar 22

CSK vs RCB Live Score – Royal Challengers Bengaluru XI

Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat(w), Karn Sharma, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj

19:46 (IST), Mar 22

Feel privledged. But I want to try and be in my shoes, not fill anybody’s shoes. (On captaincy) I got to know last week, but Mahi bhai hinted at it last year. Everyone is experienced here, sadly we are missing Conway and Pathirana. We’ve got Rachin and Mitchell coming in though this year so they should fit in well. Looks like a good pitch, a hard surface that should hold up well for the second innings. Four overseas – Mitchell, Rachin, Fizz and Theekshana. The mystery spinner Sameer Rizvi is making his debut as well.” 

– CSK skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad at the toss

19:42 (IST), Mar 22

We’ll bat first. Looks a good wicket, conditions here are a bat first wicket. First time back here, great to see the Chennai fans again but I’m here with RCB and hopefully we can turn over a very good CSK team. Prep has been good, we need to turn up now. A seasoned campaigner, brings that experience. Really good, our bowling resources fit well. Got more backup. Hopefully, injuries don’t bother us too much. Alzarri Joseph comes in tonight, got a few spinners in the middle. And since we are batting first, we’ll see how it goes.” 

– RCB skipper Faf Du Plessis at the toss

19:41 (IST), Mar 22

Toss news!

Royal Challengers Bengaluru skipper Faf du Plessis wins the toss and decides to bat first against Chennai Super Kings at the Chepauk.

19:38 (IST), Mar 22

‘Mahi Forever’

19:30 (IST), Mar 22

The square boundaries are 65m and 66m respectively and the straight boundary is long at 80m. It looks a great wicket, but there are a few cracks and the looseness around the cracks is worrying, it could lead to some inconsistent bounce, but it’s generally looking good. The ball will turn, there’s some dampness and the spinners could use that. Dew could be a factor, the captain winning the toss would want to bowl first.” 

– Kevin Pietersen and Brian Lara in Pitch Report

19:18 (IST), Mar 22

Picture Perfect!

(Photo credit: Jio Cinema)

19:10 (IST), Mar 22

IPL Live – The electrifying ‘Jai Ho’ number is followed by fireworks at the Chepauk as magical performances from Bollywood biggies comes to a end. BCCI’s top officials are now arriving at the centre stage.

19:07 (IST), Mar 22

‘Jai Ho’ fever grips Chepauk

(Photo credit: Jio Cinema)

19:01 (IST), Mar 22

AR Rahman’s ‘Taal Se Taal’ sets Chepauk buzzing!

(Photo credit: Jio Cinema)

18:56 (IST), Mar 22

IPL 2024 Live – Mohit Chauhan, AR Rahman rock the Chepauk with their magical numbers!

(Photo credit: Jio Cinema)

18:52 (IST), Mar 22

IPL Live – Playback singer Sonu Nigam begins his performance with the national song Vande Matram! Music composer and two-time Oscar winner AR Rahman joins him on stage.

18:51 (IST), Mar 22

Akshay Kumar and Tiger Shroff wrap up their enthralling performances with a run across the boundary ropes with the tricolor.

18:47 (IST), Mar 22

Akshay Kumar sets the stage on fire!

18:42 (IST), Mar 22

CSK vs RCB Live Score – The IPL opening ceremony begins!

Superstar Akshay Kumar enters the Chepauk with Tricolor in his hand. Tiger Shroff joins Akshay on the stage amid a huge cheer from the fans.

18:35 (IST), Mar 22

IPL Live – Opening ceremony to commence shortly!

Megastar Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff, AR Rahman and Sonu Nigam are all in readiness to light up the MA Chidambaram Stadium. We are moments away from the start of the opening ceremony.

18:23 (IST), Mar 22

CSK vs RCB Live – Chepauk is all set!

18:08 (IST), Mar 22

Stat Attack

17:56 (IST), Mar 22

CSK fans ecstatic!

Leave a Comment