PM Kisan 14th Installment Released to more than 8.5 Crore Farmers- Know Here How to Check Status Online

PM Kisan 14th Installment Released to more than 8.5 Crore Farmers- Know Here How to Check Status Online

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday, July 27, released the 14th installment of the Prime Minister Kisan Samman Nidhi Scheme (PM-KISAN) worth Rs 17,000 crore for about 8.5 crore eligible farmers. The announcement was made at an event held at Sikar, Rajasthan. Under the PM-KISAN scheme, all landholding farmers’ families are provided the financial benefit of Rs 6,000 per annum, payable in three equal instalments of Rs 2,000.

“A centralised help desk has been introduced to facilitate the beneficiaries to overcome the problems faced during the registration process of PMKisan scheme,” an official tweet on PM Kisan handle said.

Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PMKSN) is a central initiative that gives financial support of up to Rs 6,000 per year to landholding farmers and their families. The initiative was announced by Piyush Goyal during the 2019 Interim Union Budget on February 1, 2019. Under the scheme, the Centre takes the entire financial liability towards transfer of benefit to targeted beneficiaries.

All landholding farmers’ families, which have cultivable landholding in their names, are eligible to get benefit under the scheme.

Countdown to Chandrayaan-3 Landing: This is How Chandrayaan-3 will Look with the Indian Flag on the Moon- See Pics

PM Kisan 14th instalment

According to the PM-Kisan website, “eKYC is mandatory for PM-KISAN Registered Farmers. OTP Based eKYC is available on PMKISAN Portal or the nearest Common Service Centre (CSC) may be contacted for Biometric based eKYC.”

How to check if PM Kisan’s installment is credited online

Step 1: Visit the official PM KISAN portal –

Related Posts

Step 2: Under ‘Farmers corner’ and click on ‘Beneficiary Status’
Step 3: Enter your Aadhaar number, account number or mobile number, and captcha code
Step 4: Click on the ‘Get Status’ tab

Details of the status will be displayed depending on the beneficiary’s details. Further, to receive the amount, your name should be on the beneficiary list.

Top 10 Scholarships to Study in Germany in 2023 (Fully Funded)- Details Here

How to check your name in the beneficiary list in PM KISAN

Step 1: Visit PM Kisan official website –
Step 2: Click on the ‘Beneficiary list’ tab in the right corner of the page
Step 3: Select details from the drop-down such as select state, district, sub-district, block, and village
Step 4: Click on the ‘Get report’ tab
Details of the beneficiary list will be displayed.

According to the DBT agriculture Bihar website, “Payment of upcoming 14th installment under PM-Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana is to be done in Aadhaar and NPCI linked bank account. The Government of India has authorized the Department of Posts to link Aadhaar and NPCI to the bank account of the beneficiaries, so you should contact the nearest post office and open a new (DBT Enabled) account in the India Post Payment Bank (IPPB) without delay, otherwise you will be deprived of the next installment. Will remain deprived.”

What is the meaning of seeding Aadhaar number in NPCI mapper?
It is a process by which on the basis of written consent submitted by the customer the bank (after linking the Aadhaar number to the account in Core banking) updates NPCI mapper, according to the NPCI.

Leave a Comment